In most instances you will receive this message in the following circumstances:
- You have signed in with a Egress ID alternate to the email address your files have been shared with.
- The user who has shared the files with you has removed your access.
Please note that being sent the link to a Secure Workspace does not guarantee that your Egress ID has been given permission to view the files stored there.
Please contact the original sender to confirm which email address they have granted permission to access the secure Workspace.