We are excited to announce some upcoming enhancements to the infrastructure underpinning your Egress platform, which will improve the security, scalability and overall performance of our services to you. As part of this change, we will be upgrading the mechanics behind our admin portal (switch.egress.com).

Also, our web portal (reader.egress.com), which enables users and external recipients to decrypt Egress emails via a web browser, will undergo improvements to its infrastructure as well.

Importantly, there will be no change to the user interface of any Egress products. All upgrades are taking place in the back end, meaning users will not witness any changes to product functionality.

FAQs about this upgrade can be found here: https://supportcentre.egress.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360005208618

The two upgrades will take place separately at carefully selected times to minimise business impact:

  • Admin portal enhancements will run on Saturday 29th February 2020 from 18:00 New York / 23:00 London / 10:00 Sydney (Sunday 1st March 2020). For this update, we expect downtime of approximately four hours, during which all Egress services will not be available. We apologies for any inconvenience caused.
  • Upgrades to the web portal will take place on Saturday 28th March 2020 at 15:00 New York / 19:00 London / 06:00 Sydney (Sunday 29th March 2020), during which you may experience minor delays to the service.


What immediate actions need to be taken?
If you have firewall rules in place, you will need to update your rules to include an additional set of new IP addresses in advance of each upgrade in order to safeguard continuity of service. Critically, please do not remove any existing IP addresses you have.

The new IP addresses are as follow:

Admin portal
(switch.egress.com)

Web portal
(reader.egress.com)

Inbound

Outbound

Inbound

Outbound

51.11.59.35

20.40.108.243

51.11.59.32/29

51.132.45.136/29

20.40.108.240/29

52.142.169.8/29

51.11.59.34

20.40.108.241

51.11.59.32/29

51.132.45.136/29

20.40.108.240/29

52.142.169.8/29


If you do not have any firewall rules in place, you will not need to take any action.

You will receive further notifications closer to each upgrade to ensure that you have full advanced notice of these changes.

If you require more information regarding these important changes, please contact your Account Manager directly or email support@egress.com.

We look forward to delivering an ever more powerful platform for you.



Have more questions? Submit a request